Rome Opera Tickets

All Saints Church

I, € 46
II, € 34

Mozart Requiem

Mozart Requiem

To celebrate Easter  the Chiesa All Saints in Rome presents the composer’s Requiem Mass in D minor (KV 626).

According to tradition, the beautiful Requiem Mass began as a commission which Mozart received from a mysterious stranger who did not wish to identify himself. The composer died in December 1791, leaving his Requiem unfinished, and it was his student Franz Xaver Süssmayr who completed the work.

Mozart’s Requiem Mass is the composer’s most dramatic work and is one of the most frequently performed Requiems world-wide. On this occasion, the orchestra and choir of the Filarmonica d’Opera di Roma, with the four soloists (soprano, mezzosoprano, tenor and bass), perform this magnificent work at the neo-gothic All Saints Church, situated in the centre of the Italian capital.

Extract of the Program:

I. Introitus: Requiem aeternam
II. Kyrie eleison
III. Sequentia

  • Dies irae
  • Tuba mirum
  • Rex tremendae majestatis
  • Recordare, Jesu pie
  • Confutatis maledictis
  • Lacrimosa dies illa

IV. Offertorium:

  • Domine Jesu Christe
  • Versus: Hostias et preces

V. Sanctus:

  • Sanctus Dominus Deus Sabaoth
  • Benedictus

VI. Agnus Dei
VII. Communio:

  • Lux aeterna